THE « FORUM MONDIAL DE LA MER – BIZERTE »

Some description text for this item

Placed in the autumn 2021 agenda between the Congress of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (Marseille, France), COP 15 (Kunming, China) and COP 26 (Glasgow, Scotland), this fourth edition of the “Forum Mondial de la Mer – Bizerte” (Tunisia) will be entirely devoted to "The Mediterranean of projects" as well as to the European Union's commitment to the oceans (Starfish Mission 2030).

It will also be an opportunity to announce the Mediterranean Parliament of the Sea, bringing together elected representatives from the different countries of the Mediterranean coast.

Being the unique meeting in the south of the Mediterranean devoted to maritime issues, the Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte quickly established itself as the place of all expressions, both those of the countries bordering the Mediterranean and of the African continent of which Bizerte is the northernmost point.

Created in 2018, this forum supported in Tunisia the creation of the Secretariat for Maritime Affairs, that of the Maritime Cluster and the launch of the deep-water port of Enfidha.

Supported by the association La Saison Bleue, the Forum of Bizerte also develops an important activity throughout the year through very frequented digital programs: the meetings of the Blue Club or Hola les Meriens !, two programs which welcome the most famous figures. most respected in the international maritime environment.

Chaired since 2019 by Pascal Lamy, former Director General of the WTO, the Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte was followed in its virtual version by more than ten thousand participants in July 2020. The 2021 edition will be in hybrid format. 50 face-to-face guests, and 50 others online. Six hundred participants are expected and more than 10,000 registered and connected.

President: Pascal LAMY

Produced by: La Saison Bleue

Rym BENZINA, President

Mehdi BEN HAJ, General Commissioner of the Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte

www.lasaisonbleue.com

0
Event days
0
Events
0
Speakers
0
Participating cities
0
Ambassadors of the SB

Le Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte

Placée dans l’agenda de l’automne 2021 entre le Congrès de l’Union internationale pour la Conservation de la Nature (Marseille, France), la COP 15 (Kunming, Chine) et la COP 26 (Glasgow, Ecosse), cette quatrième édition du Forum Mondial de la Mer (Bizerte, Tunisie sera tout entière consacrée à « La Méditerranée des projets » ainsi qu’à l’engagement de l’Union européenne pour les océans (Mission Starfish).

Elle sera également l’occasion d’annoncer le Parlement méditerranéen de la Mer, regroupant des élus des différents pays du littoral méditerranéen.

Seul rendez-vous au sud de la Méditerranée consacré aux enjeux maritimes, le Forum mondial de la Mer-Bizerte s’est rapidement imposé comme le lieu de toutes les expressions, tant celles des pays riverains de la Méditerranée que du continent africain dont Bizerte est le point le plus septentrional.

Créé en 2018, ce forum a accompagné en Tunisie la création du Secrétariat des affaires maritimes, celle du Cluster maritime et le lancement du port en eaux profondes d’Enfidha.

Porté par l’association La Saison Bleue, le Forum de Bizerte développe également une activité importante durant toute l’année à travers des programmes digitaux très fréquentés : les rencontres du Club Bleu ou Hola les Meriens!, deux émissions qui accueillent les plus figures les plus respectées du milieu maritime international.

Présidé depuis 2019 par Pascal Lamy, ancien directeur général de l’OMC, le Forum mondial de la Mer-Bizerte a été suivi dans sa version virtuelle par plus de dix mille participants en juillet 2020. L’édition 2021 sera en format hybride. 50 invités en présentiel, autant on line. Six cents participants sont attendus et plus de 10.000 inscrits et connectés.

Président : Pascal LAMY

Produit par : La Saison Bleue

Rym BENZINA, Présidente

Mehdi BEN HAJ, Commissaire général du Forum Mondial de la Mer

www.lasaisonbleue.com

0
Jours d'événements
0
Evenements
0
Intervenants
0
Villes participantes
0
Ambassadeurs de la SB