La Saison Bleue

Let’s save our sea !

It was in the summer of 2018

An appeal launched by La Saison Bleue.

 

In the long history of the Mediterranean which is unfortunately the most polluted sea in the world today, no similar call to save Tunisia from climate change and the dramatic destruction of its coastline and its maritime heritage had been launched with so much force and had met such response.

 

Of all the Mediterranean countries, Tunisia is today rated by scientists as the most vulnerable and the most exposed to environmental threats: rising sea level, coastal erosion, collapse of beaches, massive destruction of the Gulf of Gabès, invasion of plastic, extinct flora and fauna, major industrial pollution, anarchic constructions on the coast, excessive exploitation of the resources of the sea by man, daily incivilities, so many realities that cause the emergency of the situation.

 

Without the sea, 8 million Tunisian citizens, living within less than 50 kilometers from the coast, could neither be fed, breathe, move, nor host 8 million other visitors and tourists who allow the economy survival, provide work to hundreds of thousands of families and reflect the image around the world of an open and attractive Tunisia.

 

Our responsibility is therefore complete. It is now urgent to get involved and mobilized, to leave a sustainable sea planet, a clean Mediterranean and a prosperous Tunisia for future generations.

 

Thus was born La Saison Bleue (The Blue Season).

 

LA SAISON BLEUE, ALREADY THREE YEARS

Since its first edition in the summer of 2018, this event has successfully imposed itself and has touched nearly a million lovers of the Tunisian coast with its original concept: offering to a large audience, three months lasting, over 1400 kilometers, from Tabarka to Zarzis, a program of multidisciplinary events celebrating the riches and the fragility of the sea.

 

The innovative and international dimension of The Blue Season (La Saison Bleue) was welcomed by the support of the European Union and the Union for the Mediterranean in the launch, in its first edition 2018, of the Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte.

 

The Blue Season (La Saison Bleue) came back in force, with increased notoriety, during its second edition in 2019 with more than a hundred events across the Tunisian coast.

 

On the 2019 Sea Forum, Amwej, the first Tunisian call for projects on the sustainable blue economy was launched, approaching municipalities, associations, NGOs and start-ups linked to the maritime domain and concerned with a sustainable environment. A committee of professionals studied more than 80 projects and selected three (in Kelibia, Carthage and Bizerte) that benefited from engineering expertise and advice as well as financial support.

 

In 2020, everything was ready to gather crowds and enthusiasts all along the Tunisian coast during the three months of the third edition of La Saison Bleue. The Covid-19 pandemic decided otherwise. Saving on the health plan at present time Tunisia, this world surge however brought to knees a significant part of the Tunisian economic activity, particularly related to the touristic season.

 

Transforming the impossibility of physical gatherings to bring this fight to save the sea to life in the world, La Saison Bleue 2020 therefore launches Le Club Bleu / Blue Club, the first international think tank devoted to maritime identity. Its launch will be done on of the 3rd edition of the Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte to be held on July 15th July, 2020.

Blue Tunisia is:

3000 years of maritime civilization (since the arrival of the Phoenicians in Utica in 1101 BC)

1,300 km of coastline (2,300 km with islands, lagoons, etc.)

7.5 million Tunisians living on the coast today

8 million foreign visitors expected in 2018 on the Tunisian coast

50 fishing, commercial and recreational harbors

12% of the country's GDP estimated for the blue economy and 630,000 direct jobs

www.lasaisonbleue.com

 

0
Million visitors
0
KM of littoral
0
Fishing harbors

Institutional partners

Official Partners

Ambassadors

Partners​

Instagram

La Saison Bleue

 

SAUVONS NOTRE MER! 

C’était à l’été 2018.

Un appel lancé par La Saison Bleue.

 

Dans la longue histoire de la Méditerranée, la mer aujourd’hui la plus polluée du monde, jamais pareil appel à sauver la Tunisie face au changement climatique et à la destruction dramatique de son littoral et de son patrimoine maritime n’avait été lancé avec autant de force et n’avait rencontré autant d’échos.

 

De tous les pays méditerranéens, la Tunisie est en effet aujourd’hui classée par les scientifiques comme le plus vulnérable et le plus exposé aux menaces environnementales : montée du niveau de la mer, érosion des côtes, disparition des plages, destruction massive du golfe de Gabès, invasion du plastique, faune et flore disparues, pollutions industrielles majeures, constructions anarchiques sur le littoral, exploitation abusive des ressources de la mer par l’homme, incivilités quotidiennes, autant de réalités qui caractérisent l’urgence.

 

Sans la mer, 8 millions de citoyens tunisiens, vivant à moins de 50 kilomètres du littoral, ne pourraient ni se nourrir, ni s’aérer, ni se déplacer, ni accueillir 8 autres millions d’humains, touristes qui font largement vivre l’économie du pays, donnent du travail à des centaines de milliers de familles, portent l’image dans le monde d’une Tunisie ouverte et séduisante.

 

Notre responsabilité est donc entière. Il est aujourd’hui urgent de s’engager et de se mobiliser. Pour laisser une planète mer durable, une Méditerranée propre et une Tunisie prospère aux générations futures.

 

Ainsi est née La Saison Bleue.

LA SAISON BLEUE, TROIS ANS DÉJA

Dès sa première édition à l’été 2018, cette manifestation s’est imposée avec succès et a touché près d’un million d’amoureux du littoral tunisien avec son concept original : offrir à un vaste public, trois mois durant, sur 1400 kilomètres de côtes de Tabarka à Zarzis, un programme d’évènements multidisciplinaires célébrant les richesses comme les fragilités de la mer.

 

La dimension innovante et internationale de La Saison Bleue a été saluée par le soutien de l’Union européenne et de l’Union pour la Méditerranée au lancement, dès sa première édition 2018, du Forum de la Mer de Bizerte.

 

 La Saison Bleue est revenue en force, avec une notoriété accrue, lors de sa seconde édition en 2019 et plus d’une centaine de manifestations sur tout le littoral tunisien.

 

A l’occasion du Forum de la Mer 2019, Amwej, le premier appel à projets tunisien sur l’économie bleue durable a été lancé, s’adressant aux municipalités, associations, ONG et start-ups liées au domaine maritime et soucieuses d’un environnement durable. Un comité de professionnels a étudié plus de 80 projets et en a sélectionné trois (à Kelibia, Carthage et Bizerte) qui ont bénéficié d’une expertise et de conseils en ingénierie ainsi que d’un apport financier. 

 

En 2020, tout était prêt pour rassembler des foules et des passionnés tout au long du littoral tunisien pendant les trois mois de la troisième édition de La Saison Bleue. La pandémie du Covid-19 en a décidé autrement. Épargnant sur le plan sanitaire à l’heure d’aujourd’hui la Tunisie, cette déferlante mondiale a cependant mis à genoux une part importante de l’activité économique tunisienne, notamment liée à la saison touristique.

Transformant l’impossibilité des rassemblements physiques pour faire vivre à l’échelle monde ce combat pour sauver la mer, La Saison Bleue 2020 lance donc Le Club Bleu/Blue Club, premier think tank international consacré à l’identité maritime. Son lancement sera acté à l’occasion de la 3ème édition du Forum Mondial de la Mer - Bizerte qui se tiendra le 15 juillet 2020.

La Tunisie bleue, c’est :
  • 3000 ans de civilisation maritime (depuis l’arrivée des Phéniciens à Utique en 1101 av JC)
  • 1300 kms de littoral (2300 km avec îles, lagunes …)
  • 7,5 millions de Tunisiens vivant au bord du littoral aujourd’hui
  • 8 millions de visiteurs étrangers attendus en 2018 sur le littoral tunisien
  • 50 ports de pêche, de commerce et de plaisance
  • 12% du PIB du pays estimé pour l’économie bleue et 630.000 emplois directs
www.lasaisonbleue.com
0
Millilons de visiteurs
0
KM de littoral
0
Ports de pêche

Partenaires Institutionnels

Partenaires Officiels

Ambassadeurs

Partenaires